Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

Jeffrey S Aronoff, MD

Colorectal Surgeon located in New York, NY

4.92/5 Star Rating
553 total reviews

Dr. Jeffrey S Aronoff always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 553 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jeffrey Aronoff below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

BARBARA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/21
Dr. Aronoff is most concerned with and responsive to the needs of his patients.
Barbara K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/30/21
Dr Aronoff is an excellent physician and his office is a delight to deal with. HOWEVER, I recently had day surgery at Manhattan Eye, Ear Throat and Nose hospital and it was by far the the worst hospital experience of a lifetime, including not providing me with a wheelchair after general anesthesia which necessitated me having to hold on to walls to exit the second floor, including sending post op meds to the wrong pharmacy and was told it was my responsibility to correct it when it was the nurse who made the mistake, including not receiving a call from the hospital to make sure I was ok, including putting the wrong escort name on my discharge papers (which was from my gallbladder surgery last year), including my age being incorrect on my ID bracelet, explaining the hospital did not update the system over the weekend, need I go on???? I had surgery there in March, 2020, right before covid and it was seamless procedure. Something has gone terribly wrong.NORTHWELL HEALTH - this place needs a huge makeover. It is a lawsuit waiting to happen.
Rachel A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/21
Professional, humane and gives a good and respectful feeling
DANIEL A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/21
Good
DIDA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/21
Highly recommend Dr. Aronoff -- he made me feel at ease, well cared for and informed. Even with his follow up call, he didn't rush me, made sure my questions were answered and concerned tended to. Really feel confident in Dr. Arnoff's care.
Roberto S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/13/21
simple the best
MARVIN L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/06/21
Dr. Aronoff and staff did a terrific job. Marvin Lerman
JANE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/21
Dr. Aranoff was very informative and gave me all of my options in good detail. He is very professional and puts you at ease! Highly recommend.
PAMELA N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/21
Very smooth, efficient and professional. Thanks so much. Highly recommend!
LEE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/21
Dr Aronoff explained everything clearly and comprehensively in preparation for the colonoscopy.
Karyn B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/21
This is the Office you want to get to if you require serious, excellent Rectal Physician care & Hospital ER-like Nurse Assist. Very nice Office atmosphere & Reception. Thanks!
Mary K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/21
An efficient, well handled and professional visit with Dr. Aronoff and his team! So happy that I chose this doctor.
MARCO S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/09/21
Good
Samantha S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/21
As always, Dr. Aranoff saved the day. I had some complications and he was immediately available for me.
Thomas M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/21
I was nervous prior to the appointment, however, the staff and Dr. Aronoff were all very accommodating, friendly and professional, immediately easing any misplaced anxiety. The treatment was well explained, quick, painless and effective. I would highly recommend Dr. Aronoff and his staff.
Maria V.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/21
Dr. Aranoff is a very good doctor, I’ve known him since 2010 when I had surgery for my rectal cancer he deals with his patients professionally and he really have time to talk to you and spent time with you to explain everything . I would give him a score of 10. But on my recent experience with his staff , I had a hard time scheduling my colonoscopy, the first time I called , I left a message asking for appointment but nobody called me back, after a week I tried again and finally I got a call, at first it was Ok I got my date of appointment but the person who deals with me never send me an email the details on things that I will do before the procedure like having a covid test , the prep solution , the place and time of the procedure, I was confused , as what they do before they will send through mail everything to do about the preparations, but I was left hanging on what I should do.
John M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/21
Courteous & professional. Very personable. I highly recommend.
Steven J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/21
Dr. Aranoff and his staff were very warm and professional. Everything I'd hope to find in a doctor and his office.
EDWARD B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/21
Thought provoking. Dr was friendly, informative, and considerate. I would recommend him.
Carole C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/21
Caring Doctor and Office.